Race for Life – my mum x x x


Emma4facs

Last year was the first time I had done Race for Life, and what a fabulous day. I had arranged a group of friends to take part, about 12 of us altogether. We all dressed obviously in pink, and also tutus and headbands. I was actually dreading the day because I thought I would have to run it, but thousands were walking and there was no pressure at all to run. I was in the walking group. The atmosphere when we got to Heaton Park was amazing. Thousands of women dressed similar to us all smiling and looking forward to starting. There was music playing, everyone was dancing simply fab. Before we started the race we had to do a “warm up” session. It was just a bit of fun really to get everyone in the mood.

I ran Race for Life in memory of my mum Bernadette (above left,my…

View original post 390 more words

Leave a Reply

