Groovy Mums – Im Getting My Groove On


Groovy Mums
Are you a mum who wants to make changes in your life?
You might know exactly what you want to do. You might have a few ideas that you would like to investigate further. You may be feeling a bit down and just sense that there must be more to life that what you have currently.
Groovy Mums can help! Groovy Mums is hosted by the lovely Kate (Twitter : @kateonthinice )

groovinggrabbadge.jpg Groovy Mums

So here I am, I’m joining Groovy Mums . The only person in this world realisticly who will help ourselves is us……me and you. No one else is going to take charge so with it being a new year…..lets go.

I have always been self conscious, going back to when I was a teenager. Ive tried every diet going, Atkins, Weight Watchers, Slimming World the lot, you name it Ive tried it. All these diets are successful for other people….but never me. I say it it every year “Im losing weight this year” but it never happens. However Im at the point now with a pending holiday to Portugal in a few months…… what more motivation do I need

Ive joined our local Curves and I must say out of all the gyms Ive been too, this is a workout that does work every part of your body. Its a circuit of different machines and you go around each station 3 times…… but the best bit is, it takes 30 minutes. You may be reading this thinking “shes not doing it right, 30 minutes is not a lot to excercise” but when I come out of their I am knackered…..but feel great having been. On days I dont manage to go Ive created a “spinning list” of all the best songs I love and Im going to spin for 47 minutes. I normally beat myself up and become obsessed with the latest diet craze, but Im not letting it control me this year…..Im going to be in control. If I have a day I dont feel like excercising Im not going to do it.. Since I turned 30 (3 years ago) even though I already knew it, its clicked and registered that the only way of losing weight is to excercise and eat the correct food……Not starving myself and having a good portion of cheesecake in the evening ::))

Excercise is also the best way to lift mood. Being diagnosed with depression this is mainly why I want to spend time on excercise. Learning what I have learned about medicines through my campaign, Medicines is not the answer…..its excercise.

I do have other ways I want to get my groove on…. but for the moment am concentrating on this one. I will keep blogging about this and look forward to hearing from everyone else……………………We can do it ::))

20131122-094325.jpg

10 thoughts on “Groovy Mums – Im Getting My Groove On

  1. Good Luck with your plans to get more groovy. I agree that exercise can really help when the mood is low. Thanks for joining in and really looking forward to getting to know you better in coming weeks and months.

  2. Pingback: Groovy Mums – Im Getting My Groove On | Emma4facs

  3. This sounds like an absolutely great plan! Groovy mums is a great idea, isn’t it? I will join in, I just have to get my head in the right place 1st.

    I have considered curves, but my body is always in pain, may go see them, see if they can help me x

    • Join in…. When there’s a group of people together offering support, things are that little bit easier. Curves is fab I would seriously think about going. Half an hour workout it’s just fab and leaves you feeling great…… We can do this x x

Leave a Reply

